“Like” Me or “Like” Me Not..Will You Support My Blog?

Hello blog friends!  Thankfully the office is a bit quieter today so I am able to write today.  Yesterday was a cluster “F” and I think one of the first weekdays I haven’t been able to post in a long time.  I’m breathin easier today and it’s Wednesday so all is good.

Today I want to bring your attention to this clever little “contest” I was entered into so that I can get a spot on the coveted blogroll of the infamous Mr. Le Clown.  If you have been around WP blogland very long, you will surely recognize him:

Oops…no wait….here he is:

that’s better

I found Mr. L’s blog through another blogger’s page and was instantly drawn to it.  He had me at “Dick In A Box”.  The author of “A Clown on Fire” Eric, isn’t so bad either…creepy how much they look like each other isn’t it??

Weird.

Anyhoo– Now, I’m what you call a blogging virgin.  My blog hasn’t been around very long but I’m convinced the Clown is stalking me because yesterday I was invited to participate in his blogroll contest.  Please see the details HERE.

I gratefully thanked its creator for the invitation but graciously bowed out….I am not blog-worthy enough to participate in such a widely recognized battle of the minds!  I tried to get out….but he pulled me back in (yes, that was a Godfather reference).

So this is where you come in.  I would absolutely be forever in your debt if each one of my 100+ followers visited my friend Le Clown’s blog to support me.  Go to: http://clownonfire.wordpress.com/2012/08/28/blogroll-contest/ then look for my entry comment on there…about halfway down.  I’m contestant #12.  Look for this pic:

Just reply to my comment with another comment and write “LIKE”. That will get it counted.  The more LIKES I get, the better chance I will siege one of the coveted blogroll spots.

While you are there, take a tour around “A Clown on Fire”.  Chances are, you will leave with your eyes and brain on fire too but you will have enjoyed your time there, I guarantee that.  Eric certainly is a poetic genius!  (And Le Clown, if you are reading this…no, that wasn’t sucking up…I’m stating fact.)

Thank you in advance, loyal blog followers…this is a race to the finish line and I appreciate all the help I can get!

Have a wonderful Wednesday.

 

About Jennifer Dockery

I’m Jennifer, married to David for nearly 15 wonderful years. We live in the hell-like barren desert of southern US, also known as Texas with our 2 teenagers. I work outside the home full time and I enjoy blogging, reading, cooking and playing guitar and piano. Our family loves to go on family vacations and we have a distinct love of all things Disney related. We would eat rice and beans for dinner for a whole year if it meant we could therefore take a long, fun filled, memory making vacation together. No, we’re not stupid that’s just how we roll. Please connect with me any which way, I'd be delighted to get to know you!

Posted on August 29, 2012, in Just for Fun and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 19 Comments.

  1. Jennifer,
    You’ve just one five extra points.
    Le Clown

  2. I always enjoy a good game! Hope you make it! Off I go to click a like……..

  3. Oh dear, here goes the squiff eyes again. Doggy just got me onto there, searching for hours to find the comment and like it. Now I have to go back. Oh well, here goes.
    PS – I expect new glasses please so that, after finding you in the midst of a thousand other comments, I can once again read. Thanking you in advance.

    • Haha I know, it is torture on the eyes. That’s why I thoguht I’d better go back and put the contestant logo there so it’s a little bit easier to find. Thanks for the vote! This is my first “contest”, it’s a lot of fun but I feel that I’m not going to get much of my real work done today!

  4. I’ve done my job already.

  5. Ok, I’ll check it out! :D

  1. Pingback: Blogroll Contest – Madame Weebles’s Mad Libs Challenge | A Clown On Fire

Leave a Reply

i put my life on a shelf

Solo female blogging about traveling the world

The Hip Grandmother

There's a hip grandparent in all of us!

MrHairyBrit - Hairy YouTube Man

Bloggy Home of the Vloggy YouTuber

TwinDays

Living, Learning, Food, Travel, Enjoying, Fashion.

Fae's Twist & Tango

Magazine of a Storyteller... articles about world cultures, travel, and recipes with a twist & tango ♪ ♪ ♪

Bunny Kitchen

Exploring the possibilities of cruelty free food

thecookingchook

The personal stories and adventures of a nerdy food lover.

Shoes On The Wrong Feet

There's a fire over here, everyone panic! And other ramblings...

MapleMouseMama

One woman's dream....

The Jittery Goat

Short stories by Kenton Lewis

A Blumes With a View

Putting the "blah" in blog!!

As Told by Laura

The adventures of a child trapped in a woman's body.

INSANITY OF MOTHERHOOD motherhood midlife madness

Insane mom of three boys, wife, educator, and all around nice gal in the middle of a midlife something. It's not a crisis, but it's something...

Peri's Spice Ladle

Indian-inspired Food for the Global Palate

Misc. Maggie

Everyone is Entitled to My Opinion

Curmudgeon at Large

Short bursts of curmudgeonry on any topic.

Jaguar Pride Daily

News and information for the Flower Mound High School feeder pattern of Lewisville Independent School District

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 818 other followers

