Catching up and a little bit Disney

I’ve been the most horrible blogger ever, taking 2 months between posts!  I’m going to try to be better and start today by catching up a bit and talk a little bit about our family vacation to Disney World that we took last month.

Since I last posted, there have been a few changes in the Dockfam household, which included me leaving a job that I absolutely hated and going back to a previous employer in which I am finally comfortable, happy and content.  Funny how blessings seem to come about when you least expect it!  Also, we have added a new family member! Since our dear Pico passed away (one of our Parakeets) back in Jan, there’s been a void.  I was smitten by a little bird in my local pet shop before we went on vacation and I swore that if she were still there when we got home, I would take her home.  Well, I did and she’s such a cutie.  She’s our new parrotlet, Pika.  A parrotlet is a mini-parrot….having the attitude and appetite of a full size parrot but the size of a golf ball.  Right now I have her quarantined in our bedroom for a month to rule out any avian illnesses and I can’t wait until I can finally introduce her to our “flock”!

Instead of posting a day by day of our trip to Disney World, I thought I would just put up some pictures.  We went for 6 days to the parks and spent our last day in Tampa.  We stayed at the Caribbean Beach Resort while on Disney property and enjoyed great weather, warm during the days but nice and cool in the evenings with only one day where it rained for a few hours.

Our first full day began with a breakfast at Ohana at the Disney's Polynesian Resort

Our first full day began with a breakfast at Ohana at the Disney’s Polynesian Resort

IMG_6462

IMG_6463

IMG_6466

IMG_6330

My handsome son doing a little pose

The lighting was low in the restaurant so all my pictures came out dark

The lighting was low in the restaurant so all my pictures came out dark

On the way to the park

On the way to the park

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

the raceway

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The new Storybook Circus area at Magic Kingdom

The new Storybook Circus area at Magic Kingdom

Dumbo has been all re-done

Dumbo has been all re-done

IMG_6363

I love taking night pictures of the castle

I love taking night pictures of the castle

IMG_6369

The original Electrical Parade

The original Electrical Parade

My Favorite

My Favorite

Baby ducks at our resort

Baby ducks at our resort

EPCOT

EPCOT

IMG_6397

IMG_6399

Journey Into Imagination

IMG_6403

One of the cars we designed and “raced” on the new Test Track

IMG_6404

Our other car

IMG_6419

one of the photo ops after Test Track

IMG_6427

Spaceship Earth

IMG_6437

World Showcase

IMG_6439

IMG_6410

Pretzels and beer in Germany

IMG_6434

The “Kitchen Sink” at Beaches and Cream

Breaking the rules with our elbows on the table at "50's Prime Time Cafe"

Breaking the rules with our elbows on the table at “50’s Prime Time Cafe”

 

In line for Dinosaur

In line for Dinosaur

IMG_6531

Some sunset pictures from Downtown Disney

IMG_6527

Characters in Flight

IMG_6524

IMG_6519

IMG_6522

Highly recommend this place…great food, drinks and atmosphere!

Lunch at Crabby Bill's, Indian Rocks Beach, an old favorite

Lunch at Crabby Bill’s, Indian Rocks Beach, an old favorite

Clearwater Beach

Clearwater Beach

 

So there you have it.  An abridged, photo trip report.  Below are some of the videos that we took, kind of makes you feel as if you were there!

 

 

About Jennifer Dockery

I’m Jennifer, married to David for nearly 15 wonderful years. We live in the hell-like barren desert of southern US, also known as Texas with our 2 teenagers. I work outside the home full time and I enjoy blogging, reading, cooking and playing guitar and piano. Our family loves to go on family vacations and we have a distinct love of all things Disney related. We would eat rice and beans for dinner for a whole year if it meant we could therefore take a long, fun filled, memory making vacation together. No, we’re not stupid that’s just how we roll. Please connect with me any which way, I'd be delighted to get to know you!

Posted on July 21, 2013, in Disney Parks, Disney Resorts, Florida Beaches, Our Travel Memories, Photography. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. The green dragon is stunning – I love it! A golfball sized parrot sounds great :o)

  2. Looks like a great time was had by all.

  3. Looks so fun! You have me fully convinced that I need to someday make the trip to the parks in Florida.

Leave a Reply

Veronica's Cornucopia

Baking, Living, and Thanks-giving

i put my life on a shelf

Solo female blogging about traveling the world

The Hip Grandmother

There's a hip grandparent in all of us!

MrHairyBrit - Hairy YouTube Man

Bloggy Home of the Vloggy YouTuber

TwinDays

Living, Learning, Food, Travel, Enjoying, Fashion.

Fae's Twist & Tango

Magazine of a Storyteller... articles about world cultures, travel, and recipes with a twist & tango ♪ ♪ ♪

Bunny Kitchen

Exploring the possibilities of cruelty free food

thecookingchook

The personal stories and adventures of a nerdy food lover.

Shoes On The Wrong Feet

There's a fire over here, everyone panic! And other ramblings...

MapleMouseMama

One woman's dream....

The Jittery Goat

Short stories by Kenton Lewis

A Blumes With a View

Putting the "blah" in blog!!

As Told by Laura

The adventures of a child trapped in a woman's body.

INSANITY OF MOTHERHOOD motherhood midlife madness

Insane mom of three boys, wife, educator, and all around nice gal in the middle of a midlife something. It's not a crisis, but it's something...

Peri's Spice Ladle

Indian-inspired Food for the Global Palate

Misc. Maggie

Everyone is Entitled to My Opinion

Curmudgeon at Large

Short bursts of curmudgeonry on any topic.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 217 other followers

