New Year, New Blog

Well well well, Happy New Year friends!

Wow it’s been a while! I’ve been thinking about my blog and the community for quite some time but life has been an INSANE ride lately. I have, however still been peeking in at some of you from time to time.

Since settling in with the job, the boy entering high school, getting finances in order – I’ve decided to start over in 2014 and make this a more active blog. I won’t be posting every day but I figure I could at least devote some time to an every-week-at-least post instead of sitting on my ass every evening playing Pet Rescue Saga (level 101 is a bitch!) and reconnect with you all.  I know you are thinking…yeah yeah that’s what you said last time!  But no, it’s TRUE!  Dockfam Adventures is BACK!

We have some exciting blog-worthy adventures planned this coming year – another annual Vegas trip for me and the hubby for our big 15th wedding anniversary, possibly a short trip to NYC, summer family vacation to Disneyland AND VidCon 2014 in Anaheim, CA and a much anticipated One Direction concert experience for my now teenage (boohoo!) daughter in the fall. Who knows what else might land in our laps this year. Hopefully all good things!

Along with these adventures I hope to bring you some yummy recipes I’ve been working on (all my own creations) and some funny stuff.

So, let’s all make 2014 the best ever and I wish you all the happiest of New Years! See you soon!

happy_new_year_2014_266950

About Jennifer Dockery

I’m Jennifer, married to David for nearly 15 wonderful years. We live in the hell-like barren desert of southern US, also known as Texas with our 2 teenagers. I work outside the home full time and I enjoy blogging, reading, cooking and playing guitar and piano. Our family loves to go on family vacations and we have a distinct love of all things Disney related. We would eat rice and beans for dinner for a whole year if it meant we could therefore take a long, fun filled, memory making vacation together. No, we’re not stupid that’s just how we roll. Please connect with me any which way, I'd be delighted to get to know you!

Posted on December 30, 2013, in Just for Fun. Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. Happy New Year! Looking forward to the recipes and vacation photos. Here’s to a great, blogolicious year!

  2. Welcome back! Look forward to things that come.

  3. Hi.. welcome back… and Happy New Year to you and your family too…. Diane

  4. Happy New Year! I’m glad you are back :o)

Leave a Reply

Veronica's Cornucopia

Baking, Living, and Thanks-giving

i put my life on a shelf

Solo female blogging about traveling the world

The Hip Grandmother

There's a hip grandparent in all of us!

MrHairyBrit - Hairy YouTube Man

Bloggy Home of the Vloggy YouTuber

TwinDays

Living, Learning, Food, Travel, Enjoying, Fashion.

Fae's Twist & Tango

Magazine of a Storyteller... articles about world cultures, travel, and recipes with a twist & tango ♪ ♪ ♪

Bunny Kitchen

Exploring the possibilities of cruelty free food

thecookingchook

The personal stories and adventures of a nerdy food lover.

Shoes On The Wrong Feet

There's a fire over here, everyone panic! And other ramblings...

MapleMouseMama

One woman's dream....

The Jittery Goat

Short stories by Kenton Lewis

A Blumes With a View

Putting the "blah" in blog!!

As Told by Laura

The adventures of a child trapped in a woman's body.

INSANITY OF MOTHERHOOD motherhood midlife madness

Insane mom of three boys, wife, educator, and all around nice gal in the middle of a midlife something. It's not a crisis, but it's something...

Peri's Spice Ladle

Indian-inspired Food for the Global Palate

Misc. Maggie

Everyone is Entitled to My Opinion

Curmudgeon at Large

Short bursts of curmudgeonry on any topic.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 214 other followers

