Welcome to Travelin’ with the Dockfam Blog

I could really get the hang of this blogging thing!  What a great forum to talk about and share all the things that we enjoy.  I’m going to make this one all about travel because that’s one thing the Dockfam loves to do…..TRAVEL!

I personally have been in the travel industry for work for over 12 years.  Working mainly in the hotel sector, I feel as if I know everything there is to know about anything hotel related.  Looking for tips or tricks?  Insider info?  You’ve come to the right place.

As a family we have enjoyed several trips together.  After 6 visits, we consider ourselves the Disney World experts and have explored other areas in Florida as well.  As a couple, my husband David and I have been to Vegas over 14 times in the last 10 years.  The kids have enjoyed a few trips to California…whether they remember them or not, I have a couple of weekends in NYC with my mom and we currently have a week’s Hawaiian vacation planned for this summer.

So you can see there is a lot to share, a lot of fun and good information and I plan to put it here….a little each day.  So, please come back again and again and I hope you enjoy the blog!

Leave a Reply

