Such a Happy Day!

I officially have my very own copy of the recently released “The Muppets” and I couldn’t be more excited.

 I saw the movie when it first came out in theaters and it took me back to my childhood.  I’ve been a die hard Muppet fan even before I could talk.  My mom told me that I would be crying and throwing a fit but the minute “The Muppet Show” intro music would start on TV I would stop immediately and stare at the TV for the next hour in a trance, not saying a word!  From then on, I was hooked!

This movie is touching, heartfelt and humorous of course!  There are several references to Muppet movies past so for my children there were a few jokes they didn’t get but if you are a child of the 80’s you will definitely catch them.  Of course, just like any Muppet movie there is a moral to the story…that it is ok to be different and everyone has a place in this world!

I immensely enjoyed the new Muppet movie and find the songs repeating themselves in my head often.  My favorite?

I’m going to get in my PJs, get comfy on the couch and load up the movie in the ol’ Blu-ray player this weekend and have me a mah na-mah na time!

One thought on “Such a Happy Day!

Leave a Reply

