The Glass House — What?

Thanks to my DVR, I’m finally getting a chance to sit down and watch the new show “Glass House”. I must say reality TV has come a long way since my favorite show growing up, “The Real World”. I just don’t get this one, I’m so confused.

The basis is that the walls are transparent and the viewers see everything. The viewers make decisions on how the cast acts and what they do. What I don’t understand is, I’m watching the first episode and most viewer decisions were already made. Is this not in real time? How are they showing scenes from next week already?

Maybe I should’ve read more about it before deciding to watch. I thought would be an interesting show similar to “The Real World” but with a twist. Instead, seems to me just another stupid scripted reality show.

Are you watching this show? Could you explain to me what is going on?

20120623-112107.jpg

Leave a Reply

