Rave: I’m Blushing!

I have to say that when I started this blog a few months ago it really was just a way to document and share my family’s travel experiences along with a few of my homemade recipes.  There was a point where a light bulb went off and it dawned on me that I could share just about anything in regards to my mundane, everyday life and it would be entertaining.  Why?  Because it seems like for the Dockerys, there is never a dull moment.

I did enjoy English class and I used to classify myself as a pretty good writer.  It does seem however, that if you don’t use it, you lose it because compared to the majority of the blogs that I read on a daily basis, my writing is similar to that of a first grader.  I’m sure that I will never make the NY Times best seller list or win a nobel prize but if I can just make one person laugh or smile while they are reading my blog, then it makes me feel like I’ve accomplished something.  My blog is also a journal of sorts and I love the fact that I can go back and relive my family’s memories over and over again.

So, the point that I am getting to is that I was uber-excited when I received two blog awards (the Versatile Blogger Award and the Beautiful Lipstick Award) from Lorna of Lorna’s Voice .  I really have never given much thought to my blog as being award-worthy!  Thank you Lorna, I am truly flattered and because of this, I’m inspired to do some research into how I can be a better blogger.  Your blog is one of the first that I started reading when I became a member of the blogging and WordPress communities.

I also thank all of my readers and followers that you choose to come back to my blog time and time again to see what crazy s*** I have to say!

From the bottom of my heart!

13 thoughts on “Rave: I’m Blushing!

  1. ryoko861 says:

    I hate to say it but no one here is going to make the New York Time Best Seller list. Some people are amazing writers, but I haven’t read any blogs yet that screamed “I JUST MADE NY TIMES BEST SELLER LIST”! Books published, yes, but not an A Lister on the NYT list.
    Your writing is easy on the eyes! I enjoy your family’s antics!
    Congrats on the awards! It’s always nice to feel loved! 🙂

    Like

    • LOL Ain’t that the truth? I wanted to write and publish a book once — back in elementary school. I still think about doing a couple kids books because that’s about the extent of my writing capability!

      Like

Leave a Reply

