A Nose by Any Other Name…

Which is loveliest in a nose? Its coy beauty when it’s budding, or its splendour when it blows?
George Barlow

Or maybe it didn’t quite go that way…..

I’m having issues this morning.  Not only am I posting on  Sunday, which I never do, but this blogroll contest has completely taken over.  I think I’m in the early stages of delirium and like West Nile….there is no cure.  With every glance and every look I saw clown noses….this were starting to creep me out when I looked around the house and saw this:

And this:

Then I turned on the TV:

Even the NJ girls have it

Is that a clown nose their kicking around?

Oh no, not you too Paula!

Then I thought “I’ll settle this…once and for all…” and went to google.  I typed in “He who must not be….”

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!

I need to be de-clowned!!

Today’s challenge conjured up by Saradraws was to post a truth or dare for Le Clown to partake in.  This was most difficult.  It is the final challenge.  Yes, I said FINAL.  Meaning tomorrow all the fun will be over and I will learn my worth in this world by measure of whether or not I was granted a spot on the blogroll.  Ok, maybe I’m not quite that obsessed but it sure would feel good!  If you have a great dare you can think of, read the rules first, then post away under the comments!

Thank you for supporting me this week and watching me go slowly “clowny”.  I have a strange urge to put on face paint and big shoes….but…oh well, there’s nothing wrong with that right?

14 thoughts on “A Nose by Any Other Name…

  1. Le Clown says:

    Jenn,
    Thank you so very much for playing, and thank you to all of your readers for their support, kindness, and patience. This sounds like a Miss America pageant speech. This post is phenomenal! And it will get phenomenal points:
    1. 5 clown noses for the post;
    2. 5 clown noses for the link to my blog;
    3. 5 clown noses for the link to The Ringmistress’ blog;
    4. 15 clown noses for the first picture;
    5. 25 clown points for all subsequent pictures!
    Holy crap, that’s 55 clown noses!!
    Le Clown

  2. Sounds like you need Doctor Smythe’s patented “Meme-Away Elixir” available–if you act now–for the low, low price of $49.99 plus tax, handling and shipping. Guaranteed to banish memes for up to 48 hours. Nine of of ten doctors surveyed said, “What? Who is this?!?!” (The tenth one didn’t answer his phone.) Operators are standing by! 😉

  3. Yippee – you did it! Congratulations. Well done on doing so well in the competition. I completely missed out on the last 3 so fell back horribly but had great fun while I was in there.
    So, the question is: Now that you are famous, can I get your autograph? Also, will you still remember us mere mortals?
    PS – watch out for the papparazzi (or however you spell it).

    • Woohoo! Of course, I think I might start my own blog roll page with my favorites…which of course you would already have a spot on…no contest necessary! Thanks for the fun!!

  4. Well done guys on doing so well in the competiton..I had to get extra points for LLCAD and DOGGY.How you managed to keep up..I take my hat off to you.. Yeah, start your own up..then I can actually fight for a place.lol Give DOGGY a run for his money..lol 🙂
    Mollie and Alfie

Leave a Reply

