Just Because I Can

This is what you get when I want to be lazy and I don’t have anything interesting to say….no cool dream last night, no crazy kid story and nothing is pissing me off….so this is what you get: a music video.

But not just any music video…a music video by Fun..  The radio played the crap out of their song “We Are Young” and I really liked it…I thought it was very reminiscent of Queen. This new song I only heard once and I was instantly in love.  I have now bought the whole album on my iTunes.  Who are these guys?  They are f*cking awesome and where have they been hiding?  Their music makes me want to go work out (and that is a miraculous feat in itself)…just because it’s such perfect music to work out to. Either work out or do some Irish dancing…one or the other. How can you not love songs with bagpipes?

15 thoughts on “Just Because I Can

  1. Ha!
    I keep listening to that song on Z100, but never put a face to the singer, I thought it looked like Mika, he sounds like Mika.
    The song would be nice without the autotune, they abuse it.
    have a nice Friday.

    Like

    • I just can’t get enough…downloaded the whole album and I like it all. I have a very eclectic taste in music so really I like everything but rap — to the dismay of my teenage son *sigh*

      Like

Leave a Reply

