How ‘Bout a Quickie?

Err…by quickie I mean short post today.  C’mon, get your minds out of the gutter!

My son had a football game last night.  They won 26 to 16.  You could tell by the time they scored their second touchdown the boys were feeling a little fire on their heels.  They really drove it home.  My son pulled a Blind Side and took some poor boy “to the bus” while the receiver ran the ball in for a touchdown.  I feel sorry for the smaller kids that he left in his dust (on the ground).  Not sure what he had for lunch yesterday but he was dropping them like flies.  It was a great game!

 

I haven’t been to the movies since before the Batman shooting but I’m going to face my fear tonight and go with the kiddos to see Hotel Transylvania.  I’m always up for a little tongue-in-cheek humor, especially when Halloween-themed characters are involved.  Maybe I’ll even post a review tomorrow….

 

6 thoughts on “How ‘Bout a Quickie?

  1. Congratulations to your sons team..Dose he like Skateboarding or BMX or is it just football ? Have a great time at the flicks, I haven’t been in years..Not so much showing in the UK, we get the films after you, if your reviews good, might grab some popcorn and give it a go.xx
    Mollie and Alfie

    Like

Leave a Reply

